read & relax side table

every girl needs her own reading space. and of course, a cute side table too.

SUPPLIES NEEDED

wooden stool
sandpaper
paper letters
spray paint (2 colors)
glue stick

Sand the surface so the new paint adheres.

It took 6 coats of spray paint to cover the old pink and purple with white.

I used my Cricut to cut out the letters I wanted.

Lightly glue the back of the letters and place on the dry surface.

Spray the top color over the letters. Spray from the top as much as possible to prevent the paint from getting under the letters. Before the paint dries completely, use needle-nosed priers to remove each letter.

Let dry completely and go get your read on!

I’m linked up at the cool places on my sidebar.

Serenity Now Crafty Cutter Party

5 thoughts on “read & relax side table

  1. Is having a Cricut really worth it? Like, what is it? I could have used one the last project I did and I have a couple of projects in the works that would go much more smoothly if I had one; so, is it worth the money? And, what is it, exactly?

    • Well, the Cricut is sortof awesome but the cartridges are not cheap. It’s a laser cutter and I use it for projects like the table but mostly for titles for my scrapbook pages. I swore I would never purchase one because 1) the cartridges were too expensive 2) i didn’t want to be stuck with just a few fonts and 3) my handwriting is more versatile anyways. But my mom helped a friend organize her scrap room and the friend had an extra cricut (she bought it just so she could get the font it came with…ugh…people with money I guess) so she gave it to me cause she already had one. So, i have one and we share fonts back and forth so when I need it, it’s very cool. It cuts any letter or shape that’s on the font cartridge and there are al ot of cute ones. BUT the part that makes it cooler is the software you can buy that allows you to use your True Type fonts from your computer. surecutsalot.com is $75 (when it’s not on sale and is cheaper than 1 cartridge. I have thousands of fonts that I would rather use and this program lets you do that. I have not purchased it yet…kinda have other priorities but a girlfriend has it and LOVES it! Hope i didn’t bombard you with too much info! It would have been PERFECT for your word art project!

Leave a Reply

