Baby Clothes Quilt

I had a box full of clothes from Marshall’s first year and of course, my Mom knew exactly what to do with them. As the Owner and Designer of Quilted Desires, she has done plenty of quilts like this. I absolutely love working on projects with her too: I know exactly how I want it to look and she knows how to make it come to life.

Here are some of my favorite little details. And below is the step by step process:

Here is our step by step process.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m linked up at:

Fresh Poppy Design

14 thoughts on “Baby Clothes Quilt

    • retrohipmama says:

      I can see how that would be tough…but my thoughts were that if I didn’t, they’d be sitting in a box where I’d never see them. Not sure if my posting shows it, but I actually cut out the sleeves, feet and snaps from his outfits so I could remember how his little clothes looked. =)

  1. Carol says:

    This is a great thing to do with your baby clothes ‘cos I found that I kept my first child’s clothes for a couple of years in a suitcase and three years later when I was pregnant again I went throught them and found they weren’t quite as pristine as I had remembered. Some had even yellowed and any slight stains looked a lot worse. If I had quilted them I could have used the best of the material in the clothes and a regular wash every now and then would have kept it all beautifully. Lovely quilt!

  2. Pam says:

    I love the idea of turning clothes into quilts. In my case it might have to be special T-shirts, since I’ve no baby clothes left to work with.

  3. Quiltstory says:

    Really cute and sweet!! Good work πŸ™‚ When I am done popping out children I fully intend on doing one of these too! I love how you designed yours. Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

