photography, three sixty five project

day 0 / 365

A photo a day for a year. Easier said than done, right? It’s a project I’ve been itchin’ to do for years and I think I can do it. I haven’t decided how I will keep myself reminded, motivated and organized but I know I have tons of inspiration to draw from so I’m not terribly worried. Probably an Outlook reminder will suffice for now but I might need a little more of a push in a few months.

So why you might be asking? My life is normal. It’s pretty blah sometimes and super chaotic other times. But it’s my life and I am content in it. In 2010, my biggest regret is saying and most of all, feeling, that the year flew by so fast. I do not want that for 2011. And so it will be. I will take a photo every day for an entire year. A photo every. single. day. Of the mundane, the beauty, the important and the extraordinary. Because I don’t want to just get to the next day. I want to live in the day I’m in and document what I can. Β What a treasure I will have a year from now. And it will be the biggest project I have ever taken on.

Not exactly sure what I’m getting myself into here. It all starts tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

