decorating, homemaking, making do, paper crafts, projects, repourposing, Uncategorized

happy scrappy photo frame

Underneath all this scrappy cuteness is a poster of the gorgeous James Dean. When I decided that I didn’t want him hanging around the house at the time, I thought it would be prefect for this project. The original frame is plastic so I decided that I could just use tape to secure it down and that way it wouldn’t leave sticky residue when I wanted to change it…or bring James back. =)

I can honestly say this project cost nothing since I didn’t buy anything new to make it. The frame I have had since high school, the pictures were already printed with nowhere to be and all the supplies were scraps from scrapbook pages I had already done. I really loved the randomness and freedom I felt while placing and trying and gluing and deciding. There is no layout, template or formula for this. Just go with it, play and have fun!

 

I’m linked up at some of the awesome parties on my sidebar.

 

 

giveaways

Funky Junk's Sat Nite Special

4 thoughts on “happy scrappy photo frame”

  1. So fun, and awesome that you used things you already had around the house! Too often I go out and buy, when I should just look around at what I have first! πŸ™‚

    1. Yes yes yes, look around your house first! I am constantly pulling items from one room and putting them in another. It makes me happy since I like my things and makes a space feel new when you can see it somewhere else.
      Thanks for stopping by…come back soon!

Leave a Reply

