project life: progress update (3)

Do you use facebook in your personal life? I certainly do.
It’s really the only way I get to keep up with my friends and family on a regular basis. Since 2009 I have been updating facebook with little snippets of my life and it’s all still there…just wanting to be seen again. When I did my Week in the Life project in August, I used status updates from my husband’s page as well as mine to help narrate and journal the week. So I thought, why not bring it into Project Life as well?

If you want to capture all your status updates in a neat and tidy way, there’s an app for that!

From your facebook home page, either type my status history into the search box or copy/paste this url into your web browser. http://apps.facebook.com/mystatuses/newestfirst

You’ll end up with a text list of your statuses that can be organized by newest or oldest. It’s not super pretty but it’s orderly so I ended up copy/pasting each year into a word doc and prettied up the text and formatting there. Now I need to figure out if I’m going to make a template that I can print out several statuses for the week or if I will just write them on journaling cards. Hmmm…I think I’m feeling up for a little design work. I will update this post when I have a template to share!

So how’s everyone doing on their projects?





One thought on “project life: progress update (3)

  1. dawn says:

    This is a great idea. Everyone will love reading that especially 10 years from now when the boys are bigger. This will be so fun to read then. Great idea. looking forward to how you do it. I’m not on facebook though but still love the idea. My project life is coming along great.

Leave a Reply

