decorating, making do, paper crafts, repourposing

star frame redo

This white-washed wooden star frame is pretty sweet, but the paint job is not my style.

But a couple coats of black spray paint…

and some scraps of paper got me this.

I shaped a piece of notebook paper on top of one of the star legs and cut out 5 different pieces of scrapbook paper to shape.

I hot glued each piece around the edges and called it a day.

I’m linked up here:

Funky Junk's Saturday Nite Special

 

Leave a Reply

