thrifty treasures before & after // tiered wicker box

Goodwill has been good to me. I was looking for something cute to use by the phone to hold notes and pens and things. Found this and just knew I could crafty it up.

 

I used leftover scrapbook paper that matched the theme of my kitchen. (50′s diner red)

 

I cut pieces to the size of each wicker section. Using hot glue, I can replace it later if I want a change.

 

Here it is, almost finished.

 

And here it is in it’s home. It turned out to be one of the most easy fixes. I didn’t paint it since I already love the black and the edges already had that sanded/worn look. Pretty sweet for $2.50.

One thought on “thrifty treasures before & after // tiered wicker box

Leave a Reply

