making do, sewing, stuff i like

quilted iPod case

Is it just me or are all the really good iPod protector cases too bulky? I take my iPod everywhere so I needed something slim. And since the screen {somehow} developed a stress fracture it needed to be cushioned.

With a few scraps, some fuse-able webbing and batting I made a cute and compact case and now use it for my new 80gb classic.

 

Also, my apologies but there is no tutorial for this. I came up with it on a whim, way before my blogging days and didn’t write down the pattern. If you’re a savvy sewing gal, you can probably see what I did and replicate. Just don’t forget to give props if you make it…and share your creations. I love to see other interpretations.

I’m all linked up! Come join the parties.

 

Today's Creative Blog
Leave a Reply

