5 things, homemaking, kiddo stuff

5 things I do when marshall is in the tub

tub time. a time for my little boy to get clean and have a little splashy fun. sometimes I like to sit on the closed toilet seat and chat with him or watch him race his cars around.

but it can also a time for me to get a few things done. here’s what i like to do:

1) wipe down the bathroom counter, sink and toilet
2) cycle laundry
3) take off old nail polish and file nails
4) pee in private (you know what I’m saying)
5) quick pick-up in a room of the house that desperately needs a little tlc

what will you do if you have a kiddo old enough to be a wee bit on their own in the tub?

 

this pic is a super flashback. Marshall was not even a year old yet. (of course I didn’t do these things when he was this age…in case you wondered) but how freaking cute is my little marshall-man? mmm, i miss these days.

3 thoughts on “5 things I do when marshall is in the tub”

  1. My 2 year-old little guy loves to dump water out of the tub–especially on the dog who always just sits outside of the tub waiting for his little boy to get done with his bath. I don’t know if he’ll ever learn! He’s just one of those boys that loves his face in the water and everything.

    So I just stay busy trying to keep the bathroom clean! Occasionally I can sneak out to do something else 🙂

    1. Haha, mine went through that stage too! He got over it pretty quickly when I would snatch him right out of the tub for doing that. He likes the tub for play time and when that was cut short…he learned pretty quick not to do that.
      Hope you don’t have to deal with the wet floors for too much longer!

  2. awww this brings back memories of my little ones. Yes bathtime meant clean the bathroom time for me. I loved having that chance to clean it and the kids are busy playing in water. Now they are much older and I clean the bathroom whenever I can and the get it messy soon after I clean it,lol

Leave a Reply

