what i wore on wednesday

I wore it today and it totally worked! The fabric flower sash was so much fun to wear!

I met my folks at IKEA again to pick up Gibson who they’ve had since Sunday night. And this time, the stairs were perfect for a little camera action. Thanks ma for the great shots!

So here it is…my outfit today:

White sweater: I have no clue…have had it for a few years
Black tank: Walmart
Brown flare pants: Old Navy
Black flats: Payless
Belt: made by me (see the tutorial here)
Accessories: necklace (target) ring (made by me)

I have so enjoyed documenting my wardrobe. Hope you guys don’t mind me sharing!

I’m linked up at:

Momma Go RoundΒ Β the pleated poppy blog

9 thoughts on “what i wore on wednesday

  1. Jessica says:

    That totally works!! It’s super cute. I’m going to have to try this and see what I come up with (probably a disaster since I’ve never made anything like it before!

  2. Halsey says:

    Love the outfit! The belt totally reminds me of the one Lindsey made on Pleated Poppy, so stinkin’ cute! You totally pull the cute belt fashion!

    Hey, I just wanted to let you know that if you ever have a great project and or idea you should send me an email or link it up to Spunky Junky’s Feature Friday party…and I PROMISE to recognize you and post a link back to your blog, promise!

    Cute blog chicka!

    xoxo
    Halsey

  3. dawn says:

    You look so cute again. I love the belt with the white sweater, gives it a nice pop of color. The color goes well with your eyes and hair color too I think. Way to go on making it. Thanks for sharing your cute outfits.

Leave a Reply

