stuff i like, Uncategorized

you won’t find me…i’m going m.i.a.

That’s a lyric from a Foo Fighters song. Props to anyone who recognized it. Love that song!

Anyhoo…my household has some major events this week and weekend so I’m taking a little break after tonight. I have a few posts lined up for the rest of the week but won’t be responding or commenting until Sunday night.

If you’re curious…my super talented (have I said that before?) hubby is having his very first movie premier this weekend and there is so much to do to prepare. Personally I am responsible for designing and printing the movie poster and preparing merch. This is a pretty big deal and with 6 days to go, yesterday we SOLD OUT!

We’re also wrapping up his biggest project to date. A football season, 8 years in the making, documented and presented in a TV series style, about our local high school team who won the Div II State Championship. We’ll be burning and printing 500 DVDs this weekend, while trying to enjoy the biggest event and the most publicity and exposure in our little company’s history.

So basically I’ll be MIA.
Being a good helper to my husband.
Smiling and enjoying the end of a project that has been a major part of our lives each and every season.
Trying not to cry when moms and dads and their seniors coming to pick up DVDs that symbolize the last time they will play high school football.
Rejoicing about the places God has brought us through the special gift he has given Matt.
Soaking it all in.

Have a great rest of your week and I’ll be back on the blogosphere at the end of all this craziness.

2 thoughts on “you won’t find me…i’m going m.i.a.”

  1. I’m so excited for you and your hubby how fun for him. I still have to go check that out. So sad you won’t be here for that long though, I love seeing your new posts and talking to you. Have a great week though and take good care of that husband of yours though. See you when you get back. HUGS

  2. How exciting! Sounds like an amazing time for you- whew, you have your hands full! Looking forward to reading more to catch up while you are MIA. 😉 Can’t wait to hear more about your football movie.

Leave a Reply

