retrohipmama style // been sick and it shows

I’ve been sick this week so here’s all I have in the way of photographing my outfits. mmm hoping this week turns out better.

SATURDAY:

movie premiere night! wore this pink jacket that I haven’t worn outside the house since I bought it 2 years ago.

Jacket: Ross $8
Striped tank: Walmart $3
Necklace: made by me
Shoes: pink snake skin flats 

MONDAY: uh oh, i’m getting sick but I get dressed for work anyways. i didn’t make it through the day.
Pink top: Ross
Jeans: new skinnies, altered by me
Flower flats: Target (like 5 years ago)
Brown belt: Walmart

THURSDAY: forced to dress up for a prospect meeting. still not feeling 100%

Wow. Just noticed all these outfits are pink. Maybe I was trying to feel perky and NOT. TOTALLY. SICK.
Wish I took a pick of me in my super comfy clothes. That would have been more appropriate.

Hope ya’ll had a good week!

As always: linking up to Real Momma, Real Style and What I Wore Wednesdays at The Pleated Poppy

4 thoughts on “retrohipmama style // been sick and it shows

  1. dawn says:

    You look amazing even though you don’t feel well. How fun to have all pink this week, they all look good on you and I love that pink jacket. So glad you could at least share some of your days with us. Hope you are feeling better, wish I looked this good sick.

Leave a Reply

