a better bulletin board

I’ve been tired of our blah bulletin board for a while now and thanks to Mason’s Roost…I was inspired to give it a makeover. I didn’t take a before picture, but it was this bulletin board, with the black frame, and the cork was painted white. VERY unattractive. And it just hung there, all alone.

But just look at it now! And it cost me $1.

The HI alphabet is from Sprik Space and so are the red chevron printables. I bought the frame at the dollar store and spray painted it red.
The black circle was a wooden piece I picked up a few years ago. I glued a few scrapbooking elements to the face and Β used two pieces of ribbon from my stash to hang it up.
I had the embroidery hoops and used a piece of scrap fabric and ribbon I already had.
The i HEART u card from from my hubby for a our 7th wedding anniversary.
And the coffee cup printable is from In His Grace.

Β 

Β It makes me happy to look at this wall now.

Thanks for checking it out!

One thought on “a better bulletin board

Leave a Reply

