5 things // always something there to remind me


I live among boys and men. Always have. Growing up with two teenage brothers and all their friends allowed me to be annoyed with appreciate all of their dude-ness.

Being a mommy and wife is no different. I got lucky though and got a hubby who doesn’t burp or scratch himself in public and I have raised quite polite little boys…but they are still just that…BOYS.

Which means there is always something there to remind me. And the evidence is everywhere!

[toothbrushes] it just means i am sharing my life with him. and i think that’s pretty cool.

[legos in my bed] this is what i found when i pulled back the covers for bed the other night.

[legos on the headboard] occasionally i find a war going on.

[sippy cup in the linen closet] really? what the heck?

[gibson and marshall] and then sometimes they both look at the camera at the same time and it makes my heart flutter.

there is no doubt in my mind or in my heart that i was meant to be a mom of boys. God totally hooked me up.

4 thoughts on “5 things // always something there to remind me

  1. dawn says:

    This is so sweet, love the photo of the boys. How cute to find legos in your bed, Sam hasn’t done that to me,yet? You are one lucky mama to be hooked up with boys.

  2. Rae says:

    I love, love, love this post. I’m a mama of two boys as well, and this made my heart swell in anticipation for the things I have to come. Thank you!

    • retrohipmama says:

      Hi Rae, how old are your boys? They really do bring so much fun and craziness. Glad you could relate!
      Thanks for stopping by, hope to see you soon. Looking forward to checking out your blog too!
      -Andrea-

Leave a Reply

