retrohipmama style // pants and ponytails

apparently the theme for this week is pants and ponytails. the weather has been crappy which has made my ambition to do my hair severely lacking.

SUNDAY:

running errands today. rocking the braids and the hat so i didn’t have to do my hair.

Hat: Target
Paint splatter shirt: Kohls
Flares: Old Navy
Yellow flip flops: Old Navy

TUESDAY:

back to work after a long weekend. a trip up the hill to see my gram after work.

[marshall took this picture. check out the composition. pretty awesome for a 3 year old huh?]

Here are the outfit details:

Green tee: Target
Cardi: Kohls [check out the detailing on the back]
Brown belt: I wore it knotted for the first time.
Jeans and brown flats

Check out the hair…side braid! I guess it’s a cool benefit of longer hair!


WEDNESDAY:

I love days that I can be comfortable at work. It was a rainy day and it actually hailed buckets on my way home with crazy thunder and lightening. I love this outfit.

Striped hoodie: Kohl’s
Black jeans: Mervyn’s like 8 years ago
Black chucks



THURSDAY:

A client meeting today so jeans and chucks wouldn’t fly. But I was happy with my outfit today. Simple and classic. Another look that makes me feel like me. I had a similar picture posted on facebook a while back and someone commented: “not to be rude but you sorta look like a 50’s housewife.” Uh…yeah that’s kinda the point. They obviously didn’t know me very well. =)

Honestly, there’s no sense in telling you about my outfit, mostly everything is old. I can tell you that my little red shoes are Zappos via Marshall’s and they had no price tag so I got them for $10! I wear them as often as I can.


FRIDAY:

half day at work and preparing for a weekend without the kids. ahhhh. i braved a new color combo and tried coral and blue and khaki. LOVED IT!

striped coral shirt: unknown from a few years ago
khaki flares: Old Navy
white slip ons: walmart ($10) thanks to Leslie for the tip


SUNDAY: breakfast at Mel’s with the hubby.

another sunday in braids so i didn’t have to spend any time on my hair.

Grey hat: target
Green jacket: target
Jeans, tees and chucks

As always: linking up toΒ Real Momma, Real StyleΒ and What I Wore Wednesdays atΒ The Pleated Poppy

15 thoughts on “retrohipmama style // pants and ponytails

  1. gin says:

    I love all the outfits this week! With the pigtails and the red flats, you are so stylish! Plus, I love how you can wear pants from eight years ago! Sweet.

  2. dawn says:

    You are awesome and cute this week. I agree with the above comments, would love to be you for a week and look so cool and stylish. Every outfit just got cuter and cuter. Love love that your wearing a ponytail, so jealous. I like the hat too and have just started thinking of wearing one again, haven’t since I was a kid but always loved them. I think the first outfit or the last one is my favorite but too hard to pick since they are all sooooo awesome.

  3. Nina Banks says:

    You, Hotty Mc Hotpants, may or may not be featured tomorrow. I may or may not be minorly in love with your 50’s housewife hair. I may or may not be minorly obesessed with just about everything you wore this week πŸ˜‰

  4. Britney says:

    Love the hat with the jacket and the shoes all perfect together! I just might have to go and snag me a hat now πŸ˜‰
    jandmseyecandy.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

