retrohipmama style // getting creative

same clothes, nothing new. but trying them in different ways and with different uses. this week I got creative…and i liked it.

MONDAY: the weather was still gonna be a bit chilly before the heat wave so here’s what I wore:

Yellow cardi: Target
Black/white striped tank: Walmart
Pink undershirt: ?? but I wear it alot!
Skinny ankle jeans: my own alteration from flares
Pink flats: Ross
Feather earrings: handmade and customized by r.h.i. jewelry

Just being silly and i really like my hair today.

gotta show off my feather earrings from my girl rhiannon of r.h.i.


TUESDAY: finally a warm day and i broke out one of my favorite skirts. to add some flair, i tied a scarf as a belt. does it work?

Black tee: Kohls
Grey/green cargo skirt: gifted from a friend
Striped scarf: Target
Flip flops: Old Navy



THURSDAY: getting some use out of one of the only shirts i actually paid full price for. feeling okay with wearing it with khaki.

Gignham top: Kohl’s (paid $18 2 years ago)
Khaki skirt: Mervyn’s
Red flats: Primo via Ross

So I was all set for Gibson to take my picture when Marshall decided i was warm and sprayed me with the hose.


FRIDAY: feeling like it’s friday and the weather was warm. i wore a tank over a tee…felt weird at first but loved it after 5 minutes.

White tee: very old (i actually wore the tank over it so it covered the two holes in the back from me hastily ripping off the tag)
Black tank: Walmart
Jean skirt: Motherhood Maternity. Yup…it’s a maternity skirt that i still wear because the waist is comfy and it’s a slim fit.
Polka dot wedges: Target (Palm Springs in 2007)
Fabric flower belt: made my me
Fabric button ring: made by me
Earrings: Target

As always: linking up to Real Momma, Real Style and What I Wore Wednesdays at The Pleated Poppy.

12 thoughts on “retrohipmama style // getting creative

  1. kristy.lynn says:

    i love EVERYday.. 🙂 i love the pink/yellow combo… i feel like i can’t pull off yellow with my blonde hair. i LOVE the feather earrings.. but probably wouldn’t have the courage to wear them. i’m lame. this i know. i LOVE the blue shirt/khaki skirt combo with the red flats.. it’s like a modern channeling of dorothy from the wizard of oz.. and i mean that in the best possible way.. I LOVE IT! and friday.. you made your belt AND ring. you are awesome! love love love it! 🙂

  2. Nina Banks says:

    Beyond loving the scarf with the skirt! Such a brilliant idea! And I’m kinda dying over those polka dot wedges. Again, a cute little closet monster may steal those in the middle of the night 😉

    P.S. What plug-in are you using for comments with twitter and fb? The one I’m trying to get up and running is being a butt-head.

  3. Leslie says:

    Loving ALL of your outfits super cute! That scarf worked great as a belt, I had no idea it was a scarf. I love good hair days. Plus those feather earrings are awesome.

  4. dawn says:

    Loving the scarf as a belt, so adorable. You are so creative with all your clothes. I swear you haven’t had a same outfit on in like 3 weeks or a month, that’ really awesome. Your hair is looking so cute and I love that you do it different all the time. Yes Yes to the tank over a white shirt, that would be me too. I would have to say THEY ARE ALL MY FAVORITES AGAIN, SORRY YOU ARE JUST HOT AND STYLING EVERYDAY. Keep up the fun pictures. So what do you wear on a bad day, do you even have a bad day,lol…. have a good week.

  5. Leslie says:

    Thanks for your sweet comments! My weight loss was pretty good this last week (meaning I ACTUALLY lost something lol) I lost two pound. This coming mondays weigh in should hopefully be better.

  6. hanna says:

    You’ve got amazing style!!! Loving all your outfits!!! Thank you so much for coming by my blog and leaving such a lovely comment!!! I’m following you now:)

    cheers

    xoxox Hanna

Leave a Reply

