pinterest projects

six pinterest projects to do in january

here we are again…i’ve been pinning my eyes out and of course, added to my project list. i swear i don’t even google anymore, i look up recipes, quotes and project ideas on pinterest. it’s amazing what can be found.

like these earrings. cute right? yeah so i used my jo-ann’s gift cards that i got for my birthday and christmas and bought some stuff similar to these pieces so i can make them myself. and now that my garage is clean, i can actually get to my craft space. yippee!

Pinned Image

via

this is the slickest launching pad i’ve come across. this one appeals to me because it’s flat. right now, my entry way is super small and even though i’ve tried several different ways to make it organized, it just never works right. but this. this could work. hooks are always necessary and i can easily get a couple railings for small shelves and my mom has a row of these ikea shelf/drawers that she’s giving me (since they don’t make them anymore). there’s potential here and what i need right now is less stuff and easier access to ONLY the things we need to hit the road.

Pinned Image

via

the colors rock in this room. it’s similar to what i want to do in the family room again for winter. christmas decorations are put away and i’m ready for something clean and fun. add some fun pops of red and call it good!

Pinned Image

via

i have clear vases, rubber bands and white spray paint. i think i might do this one right now.

Pinned Image

via

what drew me to this at first was the banner. i’m a beatles girl so obviously i love the saying. i’m not a hippie or anything but i kinda like that it’s in the bedroom. theeeeeen, i saw the lamps and immediately hit repin. you see, i have a set of white lamps in my bedroom now that need a serious makeover, but i hadn’t found exactly what i wanted to do. my headboard is black and so are my dressers. the stripes are clean and simple and would probably take all of 30 minutes to tape and spray paint. then i’ll gather fun scraps of scrapbook paper and spend some time with my cricut. that banner is seriously going above my bed.

Pinned Image

via

it’s crockpot chicken. ’nuff said.

Pinned Image

via

4 thoughts on “six pinterest projects to do in january”

  1. the banner is soooo YOU!!

    I want a cool launch pad too, my dream is to have an entryway but that isn’t going to happen so this will look cool though!!

    the pretty bedroom colors are wonderful and so summery and relaxing, probably wouldn’t get out of bed.

    I have a project idea for you, sending you details soon.

    can’t wait to see these when your done.

Leave a Reply

