my retro winter room

new seasons mean new decorations in the family room. this room gets a simple but colorful makeover about 4-5 times a year. pretty much because i don’t like to look at the same thing for too long. i usually only purchase one new inspiration piece that has colors i already have. this way i’m not completely redecorating, i’m just reusing what i already have in a new and fresh way.

my mama and i found this pretty fabric at jo-ann’s. it completely set the mood for the room and what i built the colors around.

P1028176small

i love reusing these hoops with new fabric and playing with different arrangements.

P1028165small

the red was part of the new colors and the turquoise was from last year’s winter theme.

P1028162small

P1028160small

i moved the vintage phone back to the gallery wall + a kept the red polka dot present and the vintage plane and bicycle. added a new star and a vintage glass plate from my childhood.

P1028171small

P1028172small

P1028174small

P1028175small

so what do you think? please tell me i’m not the only one who changes their theme every few months!

happy winter…just wish we could get some rain or clouds with this cold windy weather we’re having her in cali.

5 thoughts on “my retro winter room

  1. Jamie says:

    I love it! I don’t change my theme every few months but I would love to do so…. I just stare at my boring wall and have no idea how to change it ;).

  2. dawn says:

    You are a decorating queen my dear, so fun to see you change and make things new again. I do change my photos in the frame but that’s about it. Feel free to come here and use some of your magic at my house.

    LOVE LOVE THIS!!

Leave a Reply

