new threads

my new threads have a clean house. i cleaned up my embroidery case and now everything has a home, it’s nicely organized and my travel pouch even fits! yay. doing this totally pumped up my creativity over the weekend and inspired me to start some new hoops that i am so excited to share. see the end of the post for a sneak peek!

P2208825

P2208826

P2208828

P2208829

 

what makes me most happy about this is the colors i added. thanks to my mama, i now have some lighter hues in my stash. if it were up to me, every color would be the boldest. she’s super duper at colors!

 

yay, you made it to the end! sssssshhhhhh…don’t tell anyone….

A little project I'm working on

5 thoughts on “new threads

    • Hey there! I have done a post about the travelling pouch…just look for embroidery in my categories and you can find it…and I even started to template with a full tutorial but it got to be too much for me at the time. it’s on my to-do list for sometime in the future. but if you are any good at sewing, you might be able to make one yourself. thanks for your sweet comments!

      Andrea Gray retrohipmama@sbcglobal.net

      • Thanks Andrea!!! I did see your link after I sent my comment…wow maybe I need to wear my glasses? I think I might try it, it’s really adorable and maybe I will do more embroidery if I have a pouch loaded up in my bag…

Leave a Reply

