photography, weekly wrap up

week 8 wrap up

hello friends! i can’t believe another week has gone by. thankfully i’ve been snapping pictures like a tourist.

wanna come check out a little run down of our week 8.

monday | feb 20:

day 20: handwriting #febphotoaday #photoaday

tuesday | feb 21:

day 21: a fave pic of myself (this is probably what my kids think I look like) #photoaday #febphotoaday

we’ve had the most beautiful sunsets lately. caught this one coming out of raley’s.

wednesday | feb 22:

what great timing that this #febphotoaday prompt was where i work. my boss voluntarily ,oved out of his office so that me and my office cohort could share an office. this is my desk before we added matching lamps. we love our new digs!

day 22: where I work (got new digs that I share with my best girl) #febphotoaday #photoaday

my girl and i rolled to target to get above mentioned lamps for our desks and she thought she out to take a pic of me with the new ride. i do LOVE this truck! then we ate some yummy lunch at la bou.

thursday | feb 23:

yay for shoes! flip-flops for me because it was super warm out and i wanted to actually see my pedicure other than when i’m standing in the shower.

day 23: shoes. mine and the boys'.

these boys are so silly. this was supposed to be marshall coming to say goodnight to gibson.

friday | feb 24: 

found this pic of the gibberoni. 2 months old when we took him to get his first portraits taken. this is my absolute favorite picture of him. EVER.

flashback friday: it's The Gibber at 2mo.

the weather was UH.MAZING. today. it sure felt warmer than 63 when i sat in the backyard at lunch while the boys dig holes in the dirt. i do love cali weather, but i know we’ll pay for it when it rains until june.

love to watch him read.

P2248879

LOOK WHAT CAME IN THE MAIL! wooooohooooo!

saturday | feb 25:

spent the afternoon celebrating this amazing woman and her new baby.

P2258992

are they not the most gorgeous mommy and daughter you’ve ever seen?

P2258933

today’s #febphotoaday is green. and since i was charging my phone at the time i realized i hadn’t taken the picture for the day…this is what i took!

day 25: green #photoaday #febphotoaday

another gorgeous sky as we traveled to get our new stereo for the denali.

sunday | feb 26:

making a wish.

gibson’s first shopping trip to tilly’s. he  was beyond excited for some new threads.

old navy is having a major jeans sale right now ($12 for kids and $19 for adults) so gibson got a couple pairs of skinny jeans and i got these bad mamajammas. but they only had a 6. i’m usually a 6 at old navy…but apparently not right now. they fit but are just a teensy bit snugger than i am cool with. so guess what…they are hanging on the wall of my bedroom to remind and motivate me. i recently have not had much drive to get on the treadmill or to stop shoveling cookies in my mouth. these pants, these hot pink skinny jeans will be ready to wear in 1 month. there…i said it. now it’s out there. okay…well there it is. yay for me!

sometimes it takes a pair of hot pink skinny jeans to get motivated.

then there was bath time. always. every night.

day 26: night (bath time) #febphotoaday #photoaday

happy week ahead!

hugs and smiles to you!

..drea

1 thought on “week 8 wrap up”

  1. aawww this was just what I needed to see right now, thank you for always having the sweetest pictures. I know when I come here that it will make me smile and feel happy.

    You have a gift for these everyday photos and words. I can feel the love and the ENJOYment from each single one.

    Lucky you to have such nice cali weather, we will be close to that by Thurs. but gusts of wind that might ruin it.

    I’m cheering for you to get into those AMAZINGLY ADORABLE PINK JEANS, YOU CAN DO IT, YOU CAN DO IT….. I WILL FLY OUT AND KICK YOUR BUTT INTO GEAR, LOL THEY WILL SO COOL ON YOU SO GET RUNNING!!

    LOVE LOVE THE PHOTO OF YOU BY YOUR NEW WHEELS AND PERFECTLY LINED UP WITH THE TARGET SIGN BEHIND YOU, THAT IS JUST TOO COOL!!

    We have had breathtaking sunsets/sunrises all week also, lucky for us isn’t it.

    HOORAY for new office space!!

    Thanks for sharing these, i love them each week.
    hugs and smiles right back at you!

Leave a Reply

