fashion, vintage

retrohipmama style: cool new hair-dos

i tried a couple of new hair styles last week! you know i can’t keep the same style too often and these were super easy

i will start with the outfit. retro-inspired colors of red + turquoise. a belt + skinnies + eyeliner really help pull off the era.

i went with side-parted victory rolls. my rolls are a bit smaller so they aren’t so dramatic. i do dwell in an office and don’t want to look like a character playing a roll or something.

Untitled

simple and casual enough for a friday. $1 bandanna  with a high messy pony and bangs. hot pink skinnies + a white tee make the hair the focal point, in my opinion.

for more ideas on how to wear a bandanna, check out my post here.

Untitled

 

i took some risks this week, i might keep it a bit simple for the next time around…we shall see!

signature

6 thoughts on “retrohipmama style: cool new hair-dos”

  1. I so wish to have straight hair so I could play with it. My hair has all that frizzy, knotted curls kinda hair that can’t do anything.

    LOVE LOVE YOUR HAIR AND THE STYLES YOU COME UP WITH, THESE ARE BOTH DARLING ON YOU. DON’T THINK THERE’S ANY STYLE THAT DOESN’T LOOK GOOD ON YOU MY DEAR. LOVING THE HAIR COLOR AND CUTE OUTFITS TO.

    1. I was blessed with good hair and thankful for that…and thankful for the courage to play and experiment, even at my age. Thanks for always giving me the sweetest compliments! 🙂

      Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

