week 28 wrap up

i’m totally late in posting my updates…..i’ve been a little distracted this week. forgive me?

sunday | july 8:

today was the first day i started #runamileinmyshoes. took marsh up to the park and ran around the play area until i had done an entire mile. marsh even joined me “in the race” and beat me a couple times.

Untitled

then he was tired so he took a snooze.

Untitled

#photoadayjuly was lunch. yay for yummy crock pot pork, mac n cheese and a fruit salad!

Untitled

monday | july 9:

marsh has to have some fillings so they gave him nitrous. the boy was loopy!

Untitled

reading #shereadstruth today and it’s about prayer. my notes are about why i avoid prayer. it’s kinda refreshing to see it on paper.

Untitled

tuesday | july 10:

my favorite color (and musician and car) for #photoadayjuly

Untitled

it’s ridiculous out here. yikes!

Untitled

but when the temp crept down below 100…

Untitled

i ran. my park has a path around the fields that are lined with big shade trees so that helped keep me cool.

Untitled

wednesday | july 11:

i am totally starstruck! i have been following @reginawhitephoto on instagram for some time now because…well, her project life layouts are amazing. so amazing that i keep her blog posts up while i’m scrapping to draw inspiration from.

today she blew up my love feed! she went thru my pics and liked one after another!

Untitled

so of course, i had to tell her how she made me smile…and she made this, then posted it to instagram for all to see. she really is amazing!

Untitled

thursday | july 12:

take12 today and my theme is details! 7am – 6pm. if you want more details on each pic, come check out my post.

Untitled

friday | july 13: 

a not so un-lucky friday the 13th. me and tawnya took the boys bowling and had THE. BEST. time together. the lilttle ones got a little rowdy but that’s to be expected.

greyson got an orange ball, obviously…it’s his favorite color!

Untitled

me? oh a pink ball for sure!

Untitled

gibbers is pretty good, got a few strikes and a bunch of spares!

Untitled

marshall hasn’t mastered the granny bowling style so he just throws the ball down. gonna have to work on that.

Untitled

my rented shoes and her purple shoes. we make a great pair!

Untitled

came back home to relax with some drinks and girl chat.

Untitled

saturday | july 14:

my little nephew’s birthday party. complete with water-boogie-skiing…

Untitled

trampoline time…

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

relaxing…

Untitled

jedi training…

Untitled

and defeating darth vadar!

Untitled

marshall had a plan, he was totally concentrating on how he was going to fight darth (my brother-in-law)

Untitled

but decided he wanted a picture with him instead!

Untitled

and then we relaxed some more.

Untitled

sunday | july 15:

the drive to my folks’ house is pretty over the rice fields.

Untitled

the purpose of the trip down was to drop of gibson. they are taking him camping for a week! lots of bike rides, kayaking, mini golfing, beach chillin’ and dock jumpin’. he looks thrilled, i know. but he really is he is just being a 10yo boy for the pictures.

Untitled

wow, he can smile for the camera!

Untitled

we also ran a bunch of errands with my parents. one was camping world and so i took advantage of their mirror to snap a pic of my outfit. new floral tank from target and white shorts. it was a hot one again!

Untitled

another stop was lunch at freebirds. it’s a burrito place and is basically like chipotle on steroids. which to me translates to way too many options and kinda made me want to hyperventilate because of all the craziness.

Untitled

marshall was a ball of fun today too!

Untitled

and gibson worked on his giant jawbreaker too.

Untitled

the ride back up the hill was smooth since we’re going to opposite way of coming-home-from-tahoe-on-a-sunday-evening traffic. those brake lights go up for miles in the other direction.

Untitled

kinda just a regular ol’ week for me. lots to do and lots to be thankful for.

hope you all captured something special!

hugs!

Leave a Reply

