photography, project life, scrapbook layouts

project life update 2014 // week 20

hello friends and happy mid-week!

today i’m sharing week 20 with you. i might say this about all my pages, but this is one of my favorites. when i laid out my photos, the colors that stood out to me were turquoise, hot pink and yellow. so that’s what i ran with.

i dug into my supplies and pulled items with variations of those 3 main colors. i did not attempt to stay within one style or kit. on purpose, my selections were based solely on color and how they fit. using vintage styles and graphic punches of color together made me feel super rebellious…and i liked it! A LOT!

IMG_2833

 

come check out the deets up close:

IMG_3047 IMG_3049 IMG_3050 IMG_3051 IMG_3052 IMG_3053 IMG_3054 IMG_3048 IMG_3055 IMG_3056 IMG_3057 IMG_3058

 

the weekend of week 20 was pretty sweet. marsh and i visited my parents in our old hometown and did some shopping, frog finding, ice cream enjoying, horseshoe throwing, country road driving and mexican food eating.

for this layout, i stuck to mostly deena rutter’s coral kit with other embellishments.

IMG_2897 IMG_2856 IMG_2857

 

thanks for sticking around! so do you usually stick to one kit on a layout or do you like to play with multiple styles and designs?
happy scrapping!

 

 

SUPPLIES:

 380219_PL_Corekitcoral HELLO, HELLO Project Life® Kit

2 thoughts on “project life update 2014 // week 20”

  1. LOVE LOVE LOVE. It’s so much fun to see how your layouts are put together. I just organized most of my cards by color so I can more easily pull to coordinate with my photos, but I have to admit that Coral edition is one of my favorites and gets used exclusively more and more.

Leave a Reply

