design teams, elle's studio

Elle’s Studio // January Pocket Page

Hey Crafty Babes, I seriously couldn’t be more stoked to share with you my very first post as a Design Team member for Elle’s Studio! And I couldn’t be more excited to share all the amazing kits and extras! Elle’s Studio products are so versatile and I’m just crazy in love with everything!

This obviously makes creating layouts and pockets super fun and easy!

For my first post, we’re going to dive into the January Kit.

ellesstudio-jan2017-kit

I start with photos and determine what colors I have to work with. In this case I had pink, red blue and yellow. So I grabbed anything with those colors and began to decide what I wanted where and how to spread all of the colors around evenly.ellesstudio_andreagray_week43pockets_1

Supplies: January Kit / Right Now Journaling Tags / Little Moments Journaling Tags / All My Heart Stamp / Malia Lowercase Alphabet Stamp / Date It Stamp / Monthly Wood Veneer Tabs

I love adding small embellishments to cards to give them just a bit of pop. Here I just added a simple chunk of text, a stamp and a star.
ellesstudio_andreagray_week43pockets_2

The striped FACTS card could have been used for journaling but I added a 2×2 photo with a small amount of journaling under it. And adding a little label on the YES card adds more depth to the story and color to the card!ellesstudio_andreagray_week43pockets_3

Sometimes all you need is a simple heart and other times there’s enough room to make your own stamped title to a card, like I did on the & card.
ellesstudio_andreagray_week43pockets_4

Thank you so much for being here today and I hope you’re inspired to mix up some colors and embellishments in your pockets or layouts!

See ya back again soon with more sneaks and projects from Elee’s Studio!
Andrea

1 thought on “Elle’s Studio // January Pocket Page”

Leave a Reply

