design teams, felicity jane, traveler's notebook

Felicity Jane >> SRSLY. I Love Food.

Hey friends, today I am on the Felicity Jane blog to share a traveler’s notebook page about something that is deeply important to me! FOOD!

This quote and photo come across my instagram feed and knew I had to use it in my notebook! But when the Caroline kit for April arrived I couldn’t believe how perfectly the colors coordinated with the lady’s blouse and apron!

SRSLY. I Love Food | Andrea Gray @FelicityJane

 

I matted the photo on a piece of solid paper from the kit to separate it from the white page and then tucked the top part of a tag behind it for color and dimension. And I basically want to use that teeny floral patterned paper on EVERYTHING! Isn’t is darling?

SRSLY. I Love Food | Andrea Gray @FelicityJane

 

The alphas this month are GORGEOUS and so striking so I used a slang spelling for the word SERIOUSLY for 2 reasons: 1) I like to document current trends and kids and memes are all about making up shorter versions of words and 2) I couldn’t actually fit the whole entire word across the page so it was a perfect solution!

SRSLY. I Love Food | Andrea Gray @FelicityJane

 

To balance out the title, I used a label of the same color from the die cut pack and wrote in my “subtitle”. Instead of drawing a heart or writing out the word LOVE, I decided to use one of the tiny rubber hearts to add dimension and color! Isn’t it the cutest!?!?

SRSLY. I Love Food | Andrea Gray @FelicityJane

 

Overall I think I having fun in your memory keeping is top priority and there are no rules as to how sarcastic or humorous you can be. So I say “Go for it!” and be silly and funny even though we are very serious about our love of delicious paper products!

Until next month, Friends!
Andrea

Shop the Caroline Collection: Caroline Collection

Leave a Reply

