design teams, felicity jane, pocket scrapbooking, project life

Felicity Jane >> Friend Pocket Layout

Hey and happy Monday, Crafty Babes! I have a fun pocket page to share on the Felicity Jane blog today using the kit contents from Caroline. You might recognize that pretty face with me in the photos – it’s Suzanna – a fellow Felicity Jane DT member!

Friend, You Get Me by Andrea Gray | @FelicityJane

 

We became friends very quickly and she has family about 15 minutes away from me so when she came to visit last week we made a plan to hang and devour Hobby Lobby. And of course we documented our adventures!Friend, You Get Me by Andrea Gray | @FelicityJane

 

If you are a subscriber – you get some digital goodies to supplement your kit and I’m using several pieces from that in this pocket layout along with the main kit. Since I’ve nearly killed my Caroline Kit, I decided to make a couple of my own pocket cards.
Friend, You Get Me by Andrea Gray | @FelicityJane

 

The colors in the photos work so well with Caroline and I figured I could just layer and layer with all the colors until my heart was content. So I did!Friend, You Get Me by Andrea Gray | @FelicityJane

 

We actually took photos of the paints we bought because it was so awesome how similar they were. I used the alphas to add our initials to show who’s colors belong to who. 🙂
Friend, You Get Me by Andrea Gray | @FelicityJane

 

I couldn’t get enough of the puffy shapes so I made a couple of clusters with the hexies along with some stamps to make a custom card!Friend, You Get Me by Andrea Gray | @FelicityJane

Overall I couldn’t be more happy with how awesome the colors matched! And the friend theme that Caroline offers (especially in the stamp set) was perfect for documenting our friendship and time together.

Grab what you can of Caroline if you haven’t already – the full kit is sold out but there are still plenty of pieces still in the shop. Here’s a link to everything that remains available! http://bit.ly/2pljTTg

See you next time, friends!
Andrea

 

Leave a Reply

