design teams, elle's studio, traveler's notebook

Elle’s Studio >> Adventure TN Layout

Hey crafty friends! I hope May has been treating you well! I’m excited to share with you today and this month it’s a Traveler’s Notebook layout.

This spread is in a notebook that will eventually be a gift for my teenage son. I have made a list of topics I want to talk about and give him advice about and when there’s a photo that deserves to be documented – this is what happens.

 

While playing at the park with our puppy I caught him walking away and I couldn’t help but capture his silhouette against the setting sun. The image nearly made me cry just thinking about what little time we have left with him in our house. He’s growing up and I wanted to write a little something to him before he walks away toward his own life.

The top half of the photo was perfect for the Adventure Acrylic piece so I adhered that to the photo and left it at that.

 

I chose the journaling tag with a sentiment that really nailed the theme of this layout but I also wanted to make sure I used my own voice so I added my own journaling.

 

Even though the card had a great blue color to compliment the blues in the photo, I also wanted to pull out the pink, yellow and orange of the sunset. To do this I used yellow and orange labels to layer under the card with a little pink die cut from the May 2017 Kit.

So this is my reminder to my man-child to go on adventures and to not be afraid to step toward something bigger. Because it’s all going to end up being memories and life is the most important adventure!

Until next time, friends!
Andrea

Supplies: May 2017 Kit | Adventure Acrylic

Leave a Reply

