design teams, elle's studio, pocket scrapbooking, project life

Elle’s Studio >> Fun ways to use pocket cards

 

Summer is almost here and I can already smell the grills and the sunshine! The June Kit from Elle’s Studio is perfect for documenting those fun outdoor memories! This month’s kit is full of fun journaling tags that are perfect for your pockets so in this post I’ll show you some fun things to do with them.

I always begin with photos and I am using these fun pictures from a field trip with my 3rd grader and his class. The colors from the photos include greens, blues and reds so I selected tags and die cuts that coordinated.

 

I’ll get right into the finished tags and then we’ll talk about fun things you can do with each of them!

 

I love using the 4×6 cards to make titles especially when the whole spread is a single event. I used the new Stanley solid and outline to make a title and then added some other words in my own handwriting.

And sometimes just adding a cluster or 2 of stamps can brighten up a card. I used the plus sign cluster from the Everyday Adventures class stamp along with a sentiment on a plain notebook paper tag. It’s simple but makes a statement.

Sometimes you just need a filler card with no photos or words. So I stapled a banner and a star to a striped tag to add color and balance. It does its job for sure!
The FOR THE RECORD tag is so perfect for just listing some facts about the day. It’s awesome for journaling!

And the third one here started out with just the red label. I added the word BUS with the white puffy alphas and stamped hello vertically to add interest (and because I didn’t have space the other way). Getting creative with word placement is always fun!Β 

 

This 4×6 tag is busy with all those colorful stripes so I opted for a black & white photo and a simple cluster of tab, puffy hearts and a simple stamp. Sometimes less can be more!

The TODAY tag was fun because adding random items straight down the middle made me so happy! With a card as open as this one, you seriously have so much freedom. It’s plenty of room for a 2×2 photo or a good chunk of journaling, but I decided to have some fun with die cuts and a stamp!

The last one here is the CURRENTLY card. I loved adapting it to what I was doing during this trip instead of the typical “right now” things of life. For an even like this, nailing down those details can be so important and often missed!

 

I hope you’ve seen some ideas for ways to use your journaling tags! I love them for pocket pages because they are crazy cute and super versatile!
See you back next month with more from Elle’s Studio!
And you can shop for your own Monthly kit – and even subscribe – right here >>> GET YOUR JUNE KIT!

Andrea =)

 

Leave a Reply

