design teams, elle's studio, pocket scrapbooking, project life

Elle’s Studio >> Summer Mini Album

Hey friends! I have a super fun summer mini-album to share and it’s completely inspired by the mini-album Meghann shared on the Elle’s Studio blog recently.

EllesStudio_AndreaGray_SummerMini_header

Summer is in full swing and I have accumulated piles of pool photos. I knew I wouldn’t be able to include all of them in my larger pocket pages and knew I had to just make this little album to document our summer. I am using 3×4 journaling tags from the Summer collection along with other coordinating tags and embellishments.

I pre-planned the cards that would go opposite each photo and strategically punched holes in each as I went along.

EllesStudio_AndreaGray_SUmmerMini_photo1

Once all the photos and cards were in place and glued together, I added them to a medium clasp ring. When I add to the album later, I may need to switch it out for a larger ring.

EllesStudio_AndreaGray_SummerMini_photo2

The next step was to go back through and add all the journaling and embellishments. This was the most fun. Using the Summer Stamp set and puffy stickers just gave each page a BANG!

EllesStudio_AndreaGray_SummerMini_photo3

Keeping the decorating simple makes this project so quick and easy!

 

EllesStudio_AndreaGray_SummerMini_photo4EllesStudio_AndreaGray_SummerMini_photo5

I had a blast making this little album and will be so happy to look back on this as the summer we spent in the pool!

Grab your Summer goodies here before they’re gone! >>> SUMMER TAGS

EllesStudio_AndreaGray_SummerMini_photo6

Happy Summer!
Andrea =)

Leave a Reply

