take twelve | july

woohoo, another reason to take pictures all day…take 12.
12 pictures. one every hour for 12 hours. on the 12th of the month.

some of you have maybe seen these on instagram or facebook already but here you’ll find a bit more detail about each shot.

only a slight change from my normal, “taking pictures of what i’m doing at the top of each hour” method. this month i decided to do a theme. details. let’s see how i did.

7am: yummy breakfast burrito from it’s a grind.

Untitled

8am: my trackball mouse. i almost don’t know how to use a regular mouse anymore.

Untitled

9am: i couldn’t survive without my post it flags.

Untitled

10am: paperclips make me happy

Untitled

11am: don’t judge me.

Untitled

12pm: packing up files to work at home for the rest of the day.

Untitled

1pm: mailing out bills

Untitled

2pm: again…don’t judge me. they were sooo delicious.

Untitled

3pm: a little late but still cute.

Untitled

4pm: the floor at the barbershop. got the kids’ mops chopped.

Untitled

5pm: marshall (and mario) being patient while we wait for the barber to finish gibson’s hair.

Untitled

6pm: pretty flowers at the park where i ran tonight. it was warm, still in the upper 90’s, but the trail is lined with big trees so i stayed shaded most of my mile.

Untitled

take twelve is such a fun project. it allows me to develop my eye for the everyday details of a pretty regular life. helps me ENJOY all the little stuff.

did you take twelve? if you didn’t, join in the fun next month. it’s a blast!

xoxo,

signature

3 thoughts on “take twelve | july

  1. dawn says:

    Great pictures, love the details for yours. How fun that you got a good mix of work/home life for the day. I posted mine on my blog too if you want to see. I’m thinking of what themes to do next month, it is a fun way to take pictures. Mine are printed in a collage format and ready for PL.
    Thanks for sharing and have a good week!

Leave a Reply

